fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

A snowy anniversary

I thought we were going to miss out on the snow but then while I was in a meeting at school, this morning, I saw a few small flakes falling outside the window.

Over the course of the next half an hour, it became heavier and heavier: big, sticky flakes making it almost impossible to see more than a few feet.

And by the time I was walking home it the whole of Kirkby Lonsdale was covered in snow. It all looked beautiful.

Consequently, the Minx and I hunkered down for the rest of the day, sat in front of the fire, working on our laptops. It was blissful. 

Today also marks an anniversary that I often forget to note: twelve years ago today I made my first daily blog post. That was over on Tumblr and I moved to Blipfoto on the first of January, 2013. 

I think that makes this my 4,385th consecutive post!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.