PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

London

I have always lived a long way from London and yet loved to be there. Now I have daughters who live there (or almost there) and I get to be there more. Despite being the most convenient place to stay in order to visit family, the Premier Inn in Sevenoaks is not good for several reasons, but it has one saving grace - one can walk down the road and catch a train into London - half an hour and you’re there.

I’m not going to go into all the reasons why I love London, but it most certainly isn’t to ‘see the sights’, in fact I’ve never been to any of the main tourist sights. But I am intrigued by this jigsaw which I have had for a while and have completed before. It’s not easy. Although some of the buildings are obvious, the perspective is funny and difficult to sort out.

A dismal day . . . and deteriorating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.