Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The lunch

Today was very exciting as my godson is visiting London from Perth, Australia. I had not seen Mark for nearly 12 years, since he was 11 years old! He is travelling around Europe during his university holidays and kindly came down from London to visit us.

I obviously had planned to take some photos of him, which I intended to blip, but we were so busy chatting over lunch that the camera and photos did not even enter my thoughts. As he left I suddenly realised that I had forgotten to take a photo...I was very angry with myself.

So here we have the remnants of pudding - I made a type of cheese cake loaf with a filling of fresh strawberries - not baked, but rather frozen like ice cream - and also fresh berries and cream - the berries featuring as a tribute to the British summer. What summer you may ask, well, okay, in honour of Wimbledon then, which starts tomorrow. I thought the cheese cake was delicious but it did have chopped fresh mint in it and every single one of my children asked 'what is that green stuff?' so clearly they do not like herbs in their pudding.

So sorry about the lack of photo of my godson - I am most sorry of all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.