Today's the day

By sheilwill

Four Candles

Today's the day ..................... to stay in

The Met Office weather warnings for this part of the country were so dire today that I haven't been outside at all.  Having said that, there is still a bit of me that thinks that surely we've always had weather like this and just got on with things regardless?  But it wasn't a big enough bit to make me want to go out and test my theory.

So, it's been inside things today - which is nice in itself - and one of the things was to file/throw away last year's Christmas cards.  And before you say it, I know it should have been done weeks ago!  Nevertheless, it was very pleasant to sit and re-remember who had got in touch - and what news they had for us.  The one above (from Will's cousin Jane) had somehow completely passed me by - but made me smile to see it again and appreciate the humour.

If it doesn't mean anything to you, be happy that you are obviously too young to remember it .........................! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.