Bristol triathlon

Today I took part in my first Olympic or standard distance triathlon, this is my 4th year of tri's and in the last year I have come on leaps and bounds or longer distances and getting quicker times.

There were 400 in the standard distance and 700 in the sprint.

My wave, all the ladies in the standard were first in the water at 9am it was a tropical 17.5 degrees and very murky!

Although I have had a hip injury for the last 1.5 weeks I finished today and really enjoyed it, the training paid off.

Finishing time of 3hrs 26mins 42 secs - 1,500m choppy swim in 35mins (my fastest), 40km (windy) bike in 1hr 37mins and 10km (painful hip) run in 1hr 8mins. I even managed a sprint finish against another competitor and won!!!

In all a great experience and one I plan to relive again this year!!!

Even managed a quick blip once I had finished, one of the chaps heading out on the run as swimmers are well swimming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.