fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

White Hart / The Engineer

I will have mentioned at some point previously that my very good friend, Bob, has some bars and restaurants in Liverpool. 

Today he opened not one but two new venues: The White Hart and The Engineers. Two pubs on two roads, but joined by a covered garden at the back of each. 

By a happy coincidence, Hannah was also working in Liverpool, today, so the Minx and I met up with her after work at The Vines (another of Bob's pubs). 

We had a drink there, and then walked up to The Engineer, where we met up with Bob. I think it must be the first time he's seen Hannah in twenty-five years, but we all had a great time, and it was a chance to celebrate the arrival of Bob's first grandchild, yesterday. 

After that we moved through to The White Hart, which I loved. I think it might honestly be the best place that he's ever done: an absolutely perfect pub (by my tastes!).

And the Minx, Hannah, and I finished our Liverpool visit with dinner at Papillon, which was fab (and, you guessed it, is another one of Bob's!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.