Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Singapore Day 1

I arrived safely in Singapore this morning after leaving Barcelona yesterday morning. A six hour flight to Abu Dhabi, three hour stopover there and then seven hours to Singapore. All worth it to feel the heat, high humidity and energy here - and see Bb, of course! It’s seven hours ahead and given that I didn’t sleep much on the flights, I was a bit spaced out! Taxi to the hotel and it’s always funny to walk into a hotel room and find Barrioboy’s things already there! Lovely room on the 10th floor, overflowing the famous Orchard Road.

I walked out to buy eye drops as my eyes were runny and sore from the flights. Lunch was a Vietnamese sandwich in Mrs Pho’s in the Orchard just along from the hotel - delicious. I rediscovered the Takashimaya gallery opposite, where I found the eye drops downstairs. It’s such a fun place to walk around and you can find just about anything there! I took the photo of the Chinese New Year sectionthere.

Back to the hotel and a welcome four hour sleep! Bb came back briefly after his work day around 7.30pm to get changed for going out for dinner with colleagues tonight. I then had a bite to eat downstairs on the Mandarin Gallery in Ma Maison Cafe, Nagoya, like last year. It was pouring rain by this time, so this was perfect. I got in just in time, as they close at 9pm.

A lovely first day and now blipping before I, hopefully, fall asleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.