AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Back to earth

Long, long day today. Up and away at 9am, and on trains/in stations until around 5pm.

I've been watching You've Got Mail this evening - it's one of my favourite films. I love it, I love The Shop Around The Corner and I'd love to see the original 1940 film. And, at the rate I'm collecting books to read, I could open my own bookshop!

My favourite line is from Kathleen, the owner of the small children's bookshop - "I lead a small life, valuable but small." I think it's such a poignant line which describes so many people's lives. Every life is valuable. Important and worthy of being treasured. We all take it for granted and sometimes it's not until something good - or something bad - happens that we really appreciate it.

I've heard suggestions from a few of my friends, most recently Carol this weekend, about making a note of the good things that happen, and trying to find something, however small, every day. I might give it a try.

x

Today, a kind man helped me lift my suitcase down from the rack on a train

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.