AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Garden envy

Sometimes, I look at next door's garden, which was already stunning but which they've just had done. Next to the house is paved in beautiful, textured, Yorkshire stone with a tinkly water feature and an expensive looking, all weather patio set. Beyond that is a lightly gravelled space which has winding paths of more of the Yorkshire stone inset into it. There's a large circle of grass in the centre with a beautiful paved border. Facing it from each corner are a summer house and a wrought iron bench, between which is a rectangular raised bed with plants and shrubs. There's order in everything, everything has a place, and it's so neat and tidy.

Sometimes I am so envious!

This is my back garden, taken from my bedroom window. Sometimes I quite like the wild look beyond the fence - the grass really does need cutting though!

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.