Winsford

By Winsford

Air ais

I was back volunteering in the Pitlochry Station Bookshop in my new regular slot of 4th Thursday in month. 

I really enjoyed being back - as ever interesting customers to chat to. There  were even trains going by - the line between Perth & Pitlochry being one of the last to reopen.

My blip shows a stylised view from the desk. 

As part of the slow decluttering I am undertaking I took down 4 books.  However I also returned with 4 books (3 children's ones in Gaelic and a book on Folksongs and Folklore in South Uist). 

This morning saw a meeting of my u3a Gaelic Group, which is always good fun.

This evening sees a talk on Burns followed by supper, which hopefully will include haggis, albeit not an actual Burns Supper. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.