LifeLines

By LifeLines

A day in the office which involved a few too many meetings. My brain felt a bit frazzled by the time I left. But it was a good to catch-up with folk and to have a short walk in the woods at lunchtime. Once in I gave Merlin a walk in the dark around the village. He’d had a nice long run with our dog walker friend this morning but seemed happy to be out for an evening potter. These shells were found on recent beach walks. They seem a calm antidote to my day.

Grateful today:
- For the broadband engineer who has fixed us up with a new gizmo which should sort out our connectivity problems.
- For the physio who has assessed Andy’s knee and provided some exercises and advice to help it heal and strengthen.
- For Merlin’s enthusiastic greeting when I returned home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.