Kath's Journal

By Kathb

Not to plan

I was supposed to be helping out at an open air event today but nothing went to plan. And, no, I didn't bother with a psychic reading!

It was so windy we couldn't keep the literature and the craft stuff on the tables, so we gave up within the hour. The gazebo next to us lifted off, and I was left hanging on to one of the legs whilst they gained some control of it. I don't think the blood donor stand would have lasted long after we left.

My mum was admitted to hospital last night. She is in the assessment unit and I don't know what is going to become of her. She seems to have lost it completely. She won't admit it though, and she won't let anyone help. She tells everyone to mind their own business. It seems we are all after her money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.