The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Family Planning

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

The Prince mentioned a night out he’s going to next Friday and I explained that it does not qualify as a Confirmed Arrangement.

BECAUSE IT’S NOT IN THE FAMILY CALENDAR!

And all arrangements have to be in there. ITS THE RULES. Imagine if there were unknown clashes. It would be anarchy!

With the six nations around the corner, I ‘strongly requested’ that he add all known plans to the calendar. With an expected deadline of now!

The Prince assured me he would but then got distracted and went out to get something from his car.

“I moved the car,” he said when he came back, “as there was a space.”

Me: “Was that the space in the family calendar?”

The Prince: “You’re not funny!”

Me: “But I am a bit!”

The Prince: “Ha Flippity Ha!”

Ping, ping, ping, ping, ping went the calendar notifications!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.