H22

By H22

Place: Largo, FL 65/83
Main activity: Thurs - Aldi, pool, around the house
Notes: Awake early and couldn't go back to sleep. Waited until 9a and then headed over to Aldi for a sackful ... have just started watching Bobby Parrish (found his video w/ Dr Berg @ Costco and then Bobby does other places himself) for great products and good values. Got quite a few more things than usual and got the last 10 in. deep dish cast iron pot - since I'm using my little 9 in. skillet all the time now! Thinking I'll finally get rid of the non-stick even tho it's Green Life and shouldn't be toxic like most of the rest. Went to the pool when I got back from ~ 1015a-1115a - another overly warm day but had a nice breeze so wasn't too hot. Felt like a I finally got some good solid sunlight and fresh air! Feeling a new sense of calm and peace today ... like something shifted but who knows what ?? as nothing has really changed. I'll take it tho. Made taco bowl again w/ roasted turkey and refried black beans and had a boiled egg on the side - quite good. After cleaning up, decided to finally make the choc chip cookie dough balls - recipe from Bonnie - tho my little Magic Bullet didn't do well w/ the food processing and made a huge mess ... and I halfed the honey and feels like they need a bit more sweetness (sprinkled w/ monkfruit as I put them away). Did not do any gallery work at all today, just didn't feel like delving in and was a relief. Did hear from Jana and she isn't doing well - got into something w/ Kathy about the Gulfport Chamber event tonight (tasks to get ready) and it got out of hand ... she said she expected to be fired. Quiet afternoon watching some videos and just relishing in breathing a bit more easily. So warm again I had to put on shorts after my shower and did another quick rinse after I cooking (and light sweat). Am not too happy about shorts weather - looks to be cooling off again in a couple days. Over 80 is too warm for January! Saw this blooming tree in the evening - hadn't noticed it before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.