Views of my world

By rosamund

Woven

I had a most relaxing day today, nice long lie, family breakfast, spot of guild business, weaving, cooking and movie watching. Bliss.

These are the beads from yesterday on the last piece if weaving I finished through the week. I warped up again yesterday in shades of grey and have nearly finished it, removing the colour has let me play with texture which as been fun. My weaving buddies will be surprised when they see it, there's only the merest hint of colour and I'm actually quite pleased with the result.

I'm getting excited about Woolfest on Friday, heading off after sunrise and doing it in a day. I've still got some of last years stash but think I'll focus on stuff to weave with, albeit it might need spun first.

It's amazing how nourishing it is having a fab group of enthusiasts around you, I followed one link on ravelry today about saori weaving posted by our chief weavemaster and I'm so inspired I cold burst! Glad the holidays are fast approaching and I'll have time to play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.