Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Friday: Belize Defence Force Day

I had a full day in Belize City today.  A morning event with the Muslim community, lunch with a contact, and then an event for Belize Defence Force Day.  My favourite part was when there was a simulated rescue of a kidnap victim, which basically involved six soldiers running across a field shooting pop guns……..personally, I think the kidnap victim would have been long dead.

While I was away there was a farewell event at the office for a colleague, Adalin, who is retiring.  When I got home I found that a good number of my colleagues had repaired to our house to continue the party.  I managed to slot in very nicely. Following on from my blip yesterday, it’s also a reminder that I may have two idiots on the team but the majority of the staff is solid.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.