Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Saturday: Corkers

Well, it’s Saturday.  We had a relatively quiet day at home but headed out to Corkers this evening.  It’s our treat of the week - we always say how nice it is to be ‘out’.  The bar stools were unoccupied this week so this is a shot looking out.

Not much else to report other than I’ve finished book #3, ‘Diary of an MP’s Wife’ by Sasha Swire.  In my defence (because it was a bit of a grubby read), I like diaries and memoirs so picked it up very cheaply in the second hand bookshop in San Ignacio.  It was an utterly compelling car crash of a read - I’m not sure ‘enjoyed’, is the right word.  I gather Sasha Swire is now a bit of a social outcast.  Rightly so, I can’t imagine who she thought she might win over with her book.  It’s just all a bit mean and superior.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.