windychickens

By windychickens

28 years

28 years ago, Elbows and I got married on a snowy day in Essex, where I was working at the time.

We had been given an incredibly generous thank you gift of a nights stay at the Luton Hoo - so we headed there midday via an amazing snack lunch in a country manor. All very wonderful and we’d love to go back. I’ll do more of Luton Hoo tomorrow when we get to wander around.

Hatbox and SkyeMan had bought me a facial and back massage as a birthday gift so I enjoyed that in the Luton Hoo spa before all the troops arrived early evening; all 12 and that’s just utterly wonderful. We had a drink in the Adam’s Brasserie’ before piling into cars and eating a curry together at a very nearby restaurant. The food and the company were excellent.

A very happy evening. When we were given our ‘hot towels’ after we’d finished eating, the Twitty Twins started this play fight, that SkyeMan then joined in on. It was hilarious. Neither of them would stop or give in, so it went on and on. Really funny.

I’m going to add a couple of extras I think. It was special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.