New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Birb watch

It's garden bird watch day so I  set with my breakfast and the cats for an hour and counted what came in.  Many starlings and many sparrows, a good selection of corvids and some common gulls.  I hoped that the wren would make an appearance and then it did!  I have a better blip of a robin but the wren is more difficult to catch so it gets the blip.

The last  twenty minutes or so were pretty quiet, but I was glad I hung on as two great tits appeared toward the end and I hadn't counted any so far.

For the rest of the day we took a short walk round the village and then got lunch over at the Heron farm shop.  P is eating meat at the moment and regretted the balmoral chicken club sandwich instead of getting the harrisa butternut squash and halloumi salad which I had and was very good. 

Back home we watched the Creator which was alright but a bit too focused on cool looking explosions.

Back home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.