Foreveryoung

By weemusings

Afternoon stroll

Last week my husband told me he had "thought about buying me flowers" . He isn't exactly the most romantic of guys so I wasn't that surprised when he said he didn't actually get around to buying them and that it was the "thought that counts".

However when I got in from work this afternoon I found some tulips had appeared in a vase by the fireplace? I guess they are for me but you never can tell!

This afternoon I took a wander around Stockbridge then the botanical gardens. The glorious sunshine that had eventually appeared certainly seemed to have brought people out by the truck load as it was heaving!
Unfortunately I forgot to take my spare battery out with me and soon found I couldn't take any more shots on the camera so didn't stay out as long as I had originally intended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.