LIFE!!!

By greengirl

where have you been?

One of my resolutions for 2024 was to use my proper camera more often, so this morning I took some photos of the lovely white hellebores which are flowering in our garden just now. But when I came home this evening and let Jess into the house, it was my phone that was most handy for capturing her expression when I asked "Where HAVE you been?" 

I'd been out this afternoon for a swim. I'm actually getting to really like swimming nowadays, which I never thought would happen. It used to be the sauna that I enjoyed most, but now I can't wait to get back in the pool. I saw a measurement on my watch called "SWOLF" last week and now am keen to see how low I can get it. (44 today).

I've put the hellebore as an extra :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.