Grammy

By Grammy

More Family Fun and Frolic

Foolishly, we were up very late (2:00 am) reading last night. It made getting up early difficult. It was 40°F outside but the wind chill was lower. Hubby and I met my sister, BIL and our mother at the lab where Momma and I were both getting annual blood tests. Since we were fasting, we decided to go to breakfast. Our middle sister (one of the twins who lives in the northern part of the county) had cataract surgery this morning. Although totally unplanned, she and her husband were heading into the same restaurant when we arrived. Our mother was thrilled to have us all together for the meal. Of course, breakfast was on her. We spent the time waiting for our pancakes, filling in our sister on our latest genealogy findings. We all went our separate ways after a delicious meal. My sister took Momma shopping for tonight’s card party goodies and then home. Hubby and I came home, cleaned up the areas where Millie “resides” and then gave her a much needed bath. She is simply too old to groom herself adequately. Her fur is soft and shiny again. We did a few other household chores and decided to read. It wasn’t long before we were both fast asleep. Oh, the joy of being retired! Kristen and Renee both sent us dinners last night. It was enough for several meals. With that and recent leftovers, I won’t have to cook this week. We are so overwhelmingly blessed. I shared half of the baked potato broccoli and cheese sauce and chili toppings with my sister and BIL who I knew would enjoy it. Wishing you a joyful week also. Stay safe. Thanks for your visits. "Time together as a family is a gift." - Joanna Gaines

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.