The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Reboot

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

The Eldest Mini Princess is at home this week as she had a week off. We went to visit Mary Doll and Victor and EMP was immediately on tech help desk duty by Mary Doll for things I am deemed too old/impatient or HAVE ALREADY SHOWN HER HOW TO DO SEVERAL TIMES!

As help desk assistant, I was considered qualified to set up their Netflix account and made sure they were signed in on the smart tv and the fire stick (on the same tv obviously)!

EMP and I went to the Dominion tonight to see The Color Purple and it was really good. I was confused about how it could be a musical but it really works (and the singing is amazing). It’s is definitely less of a gut punch than the book and the original film but still doesn’t shy away from the more brutal elements.

And there were only 3 other groups of people in. Cinema heaven!

C

PS This is my birthday card from The Mini Princesses which makes me laugh every time I see it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.