TaTs - dawg & stuff

By tinksandtonks

30/01/24_Emergency Blip?

Working day but also sitting around in case mum needed me – so emergency Blip.


Mum & Dad used taxis both ways because access to the urgent care unit (AKA A&E) is easier for them – security gets all “jobsworth” with private cars getting close.
Apparently, there’s no fractures on the bad leg but awful internal bruising that needs to run its course.  That’s a relief (albeit painful).

The Blip – well June 2023 Kassie decided she would no longer sleep downstairs and despite my best efforts to dissuade her I had to move her bed and teddy to the side of my bed.

She established her own routine – on my bed whilst I read and off to her own bed when I switched off the light.
 
Age or agility problems meant she was struggling to get on my bed and as a well-trained human I did the obvious and bought her some stairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.