TaTs - dawg & stuff

By tinksandtonks

29/01/2024_Not the day I planned

I planned varnishing the new doors and moving furniture onto the deck.

Instead, I have done inconsequential small things because of a call from my mum this morning.
 
Three weeks ago, she had another fall – she forgot her walking stick when she went to the optician and had to lean on my dad for support as they walked.
They then had lunch in a café and when the taxi arrived my dad rushed off without her and she went over and needed two strangers to pick her up.

Today she decided the pain was too much so I was on standby to get her to the GP and/or A&E.

Still waiting for her call (18:00) and that’s very unsettling. Her deafness means there’s no point in me phoning her for an update – and it looks like her mobile is off so no reply to my text.

Kassie knows I’m on edge…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.