Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Fieldtrip

I love going on fieldtrips but some are better than others! Today we took our GCSE pupils to Stratford to carry out a number of surveys investigating how tourism has affected the town. My main job was to explain how to do the surveys and then to remain the correct coffee shops so the pupils could find me if they needed me. It was a tough job and I took my responsibilities very seriously! We had a lovely tea and cake this morning, followed by a very tasty lunch in one of the local restaurants.

This afternoon the pupils drew a field sketch of the River Avon and the tourist activities taking place on and around it. I took some photos. It was a fun day and the pupils were fantastic as ever.

Tonight I'm going out for a meal with some friends which will be lovely.
Happy Monday one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.