Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

A special visitor

Last night I had a lovely meal out with friends in Birmingham and inadvertently began my Wolf Run Training..I had enjoyed an evening of good conversation and delicious food and glanced down at my watch to find that my train was leaving very soon. If I missed that particular train I would have to wait another hour and wouldn't get back home until midnight. This was not a good thing on a Monday night. So I decided to run from the restaurant to the station! I made it on to the train with seconds to spare. It pulled out of the station as I was finding a seat and trying to catch my breath. This particular event has also highlighted the need to actually start training for my 10km run. Otherwise it might be a bit of a shock to the system!

Today was World at Work Day. This involves different career paths coming in to show the pupils what they might expect in different jobs. I had a walk round at lunch time and discovered this little fellow. He is an African Pygmy Hedgehog from an animal rescue centre. He was rather dopey and a little shy but I thought he was blip-worthy.

Off to singing this evening - I hope we can sing outside tonight and enjoy the summery evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.