Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

A really good day

I was glad to wake after some disturbing dreams (I was having to do a SATS maths test with some people I went to primary school with. They kept covering the desks with assorted ephemera so that we couldn’t start the test - though the time had started. The next dream was in USA where we were at a party which got bigger and bigger till it covered a whole field with loads of people then I lost my phone - and Mr C - in the hugeness of it).

I made the quick easy bread I’d prepared last night. It turned out well though next time I’ll have to make 2 as it was wasteful having the oven on at such a high heat for only one.

I had time for a 2 mile walk along to Pondicherry before I got a lift with Geoff and Ros down to the village to Art Appreciation. I was a bit anxious about doing my presentation on Yayoi Kusama but it was fine. Geoff introduced me by saying I was a role model for others who might also be nervous about taking a turn. It went well - people were enthusiastic, commented, asked questions etc. Only Nigel had heard of her and people were surprised that she was the world’s top selling living female artist and they knew nothing of her. Now I’ve done it I might volunteer again - if they are stuck.

There was only time for a quick charge to get ready to drive to town for our dinner at Nest in Heaton with the daughters, to celebrate #2’s forthcoming 49th birthday. It seems no time since I was planning my own 50th. I’m really looking forward to time with them minus the children. I’m also looking forward to a G&T at #3 daughter’s before we go. Although I really enjoyed the research for my presentation and finding the images etc, I was a bit intimidated as some of the group are very knowledgeable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.