Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Carrot Soup and Coleslaw

I went to a walk-in online clinic for this latest Japanese teens marking project this morning. It was well worth the effort and time. I got my questions answered, met other online markers and the head of the project, and learnt from their questions and contributions.

Then a change of pace when I made a big pot of carrot, ginger and white bean soup and a big bowl of coleslaw. These will be good for when we’re busy on Monday and Tuesday.

I have an online assessment of a London school on Tuesday and so I had a quick check that I had all the links and documents I need, in order to prepare on Monday. A few things missing, so I emailed the school and hopefully I’ll get those things on Monday.

Out for a walk then, lovely day, cold but sunny and blue skies. We’re now having a late lunch/early dinner in the Indian restaurant Hungry Eyes, nearer than our favourite Rasoi and open all day. It was ok, but really not nearly as good, but it did the job, especially when we’re tired and still jet lagged!

Heading home now to perhaps watch a film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.