Governor Electrocutes Student

I was sitting there tryna focus on my Organic Chemistry when my tutor says that there's severe thunderstorm warnings and she's canceling the session for "safety reasons". We were in a building. She's insane.

The buses weren't leaving for a long time so I decided to walk the mile to where Arthur works so he could take me home. Big mistake. The skies were ominous and it was real windy. Halfway through my walk the thunder and lightning started. I got to the bottom of the long driveway that leads up to the building and there were three trooper cars and campus security. A state trooper stopped me and told me I wasn't allowed up. Apparently Governor Cuomo was in the building and they didn't want people who didn't work there going up. So I asked the lovely trooper man if the governor wanted me to get struck by lightning and he let me pass.

I got to the top and Cuomo's security detail again said I wasn't allowed in the building because of a "top secret meeting going on". I asked what the secret was and he said "We can't tell you it's classified." I sat in the car and sulked and researched this "secret meeting" on twitter and when Arthur finally came out we drove past them and I made him slow down so I can tell them that Governor Cuomo's tax free initiative is not a very good secret. They were less than amused.


Quote
"We often refuse to accept an idea merely because the way in which it has been expressed is unsympathetic to us."
-Friedrich Nietzsche

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.