Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

JR went to two gym sessions this morning, though she was a wee bit tired. It was a lovely bright day, and the wind had dropped, so Archie and I set out quite early (about 9.30) to the graveyard. Also, I needed to get some milk for my Shreddies. We found some snowdrops, it's is always nice to see the first ones.

On the spur of the moment, I signed up for an iPhone photography session at the Apple shop. I wanted to go to the shop and see if 'Dave' was there, to ask a bit more about saving my photos. I missed the bus that would have got me there in plenty of time, and I really didn't want to be late. JR said, 'Get an Uber!'

What a good idea, I got quite into using Ubers on holiday - they're SO convenient. And it was there in two minutes. And at £7.16 it was worth it!

However, Dave wasn't in and the person I asked had never heard of him. He could be part time. But I went upstairs for the session, and I was glad I was a wee bit early, because I got a good seat. The sun was shining in on one side of the table, so I avoided that. I'm sure the folk who sat there couldn't see much. Anyway, there were about ten of us, mostly fairly new to iPhone photography, and so would have got a lot out of the session, but I'm afraid I was very bored. Though I was reminded of something I sort of knew about - you should never charge the phone up to 100%. Why? Batteries will last for, say, 30,000 charges, and a charge is 100%. But 90% doesn't count as a charge. Not sure how that works - does that mean your battery will never die?

JR took Archie on a big walk, and we arrived home at the same time.

Hazel has been very busy researching this year's holiday together! She's a great tour leader. Hotel chosen last night over a wine, and booked this morning. Flight booked ages ago. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.