Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Snow day…

… It came!

Part of me loves the excitement of a ‘no school’ day.

And part is so mindful of the accidents that can occur. The roads here are so treacherous today. (And each year brings a new batch of drivers who haven’t encountered icy conditions before).

But, for now, the park is Narnia.
I watched a child (that sentence sounds really bad)… As I walked, I was aware of a child in the distance who was rolling a large snowball. I noticed that once it became the size of a small snowman he/she lay down on the ground, clutching it to his/her stomach and began the Herculean task of rolling along with it.
I really hoped he/she managed to become a human snowman, which was clearly his/her intention :-)
I didn’t stay to watch!
(And I now wish I hadn’t gone with the m/f for the narrative).

Stay warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.