Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

New scent, same chore.. I took 21 cuttings from the scent geraniums that we have, and then added some more from the scent geranium I took cuttings from on Tuesday. 
Then I almost finished the garden diaries I'm working on. I'll get them done tomorrow.
I've worked some more on my art journal, just using paint and stencils so far, but progress any way. Talked to mum for an hour. She sounded really good. She's been out and about during the warmer days, but now the ice has built up again om the streets so she doesn't go out. Which I find reassuring.

And, on my way home with the bus today, the bus driver didn't turn where he should've done, so I went forward to him and told him that Now you're driving the route of number 5... and he immediately woke up from his thoughts and made a turn down a street to get to the right route again. I totally get it. Two busses with almost the same route... if you sit in your thoughts, you can easily make the wrong turn. Then we came down the street outside my home. That street is packed with ice and has really large holes in the ice in many places, so the busses makes rattling sound when they come down this street. I told the driver that I'm half expecting bolts and screws bouncing of the busses on this street. He told me he’d driven a buss that almost lost a wheel... He noticed it when he was about to drive off from a bus stop when he looked in the mirror and saw it was wobbling. So he stopped the bus and called for assistance. On his way home he found the bolts from the bus on a road... only one was left on the wheel. Yep... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.