soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Look who’s coming up:-)

I have little patches of tête-à-tête around my garden. When I was out in the rain feeding the birds I spotted that some are about to open.  Such a delight. It’s seems to have been raining all day again, though I think there was a break at lunchtime, maybe.
In the afternoon I tackled a difficult phone call, because my car insurance (Tesco) premium, due in a couple of weeks, has increased by 72%! I got a decent young woman who applied various fixes to bring it down to an increase of just under 50%
I do understand that things like the destruction and havoc of floods and wild fires will increase losses to be covered, and hence our premiums. By the end of the call I got the distinct impression that I was one of very few callers who had been courteous and friendly with her.  I think she had been on the receiving end of a lot of anger.  What’s the point of that? 
PS I discover shortly after that Barclays have taken over Tesco Bank. So I’ll need to find a new insurer and savings bank now.  And I hope that nice woman I spoke to isn’t going to be made redundant 
PPS I’ve added an extra - I hope this is allowed - of a pic my friends in Orkney sent me of their snowy walk yesterday. Because it’s so beautiful:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.