Playgrounds of the Fylde

Another sunny afternoon. Visited yet another playground with little miss, this time in Clifton. Again it was deserted. Where are all the children???

Deserted apart from an infirm couple who made their way very slowly along the path, the lady calling all the time to Charlie, stopping and starting her frame assisted trudge. I looked a couple of times to see Charlie expecting a small child or heaven forbid a yappy out of control canine, but couldn't see (or hear) anything. As if reading my mind the lady called out to me "it's alright love, it's not a dog, it's my cat!" Charlie eventually graced us with her presence but was certainly not in any rush. She caught up by the time the couple were crossing the road and scampered along with them after that. As if I had any doubt Charlie reminded me why I am a cat person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.