Teething Personality Disorder

Audrey's evil teething twin left in the night and this morning we woke to find our darling baby had returned. The smiles, the contentment, the mischievousness...

As such my mood lifted and we had a gorgeous day together (like old).

I can now officially say that teething is responsible for EVERYTHING. Underestimate its power at your peril. It took Audrey down with it this past week. I feel awful as I had started to demonise her as she was throwing tantrums and howling all day. Now I realise she was probably just downright miserable and in pain.

Just praying she's back for a while this time. I have no energy left...

Husband has just been called into work on his night off so am off to bed with my book. It's strange going to bed when its so light but I love summer evenings when you have the bedroom window open and there's a gentle breeze...cosy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.