soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Bristol Light Festival

It was nice in the morning, mild and sunny, so I spent a while in the garden - mainly chopping up all the branches I’d pruned from the apple tree last week. Lots of WhatsApp chat with my dil too, about what’s coming up, and what we can swap. 
In the early evening I went with my neighbours down to the light festival in the centre - they have a 3 yr old and one of 11 months. 
In some ways it’s a victim of its own success, as it was incredibly crowded, so much that it was hard to walk from one place to another. My 8 year old neighbour had already told me that when he went a few days ago, they had to wait 1.5 hours to go on the swings. In the end we just went to 3 installations. Though from a child’s eye, there were lights absolutely everywhere anyway, on the pubs and clubs, hotels, the town hall, strung along the masts and ropes on ships in the harbour etc so I think they would have been thrilled by that, without the special installations. See 1st extra for little one’s wonder.  We spent most time at the bubbles?/balloons? on College Green as there was a bit of space to move around, the colours and light intensity kept changing, and the proximity to the Cathedral made it more special visually. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.