The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Spicy

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Mini Princesses,

At the end of my walk with Murphy this morning, he bolted through a gap in the hedge into the car park. I raced to put his lead on because one of us thinks running round when cars are on the move isn’t ideal. Unfortunately the other one had found some discarded Indian takeaway cartons and was finishing off the remnants quicker than you could say ‘poppadoms’.

He spotted me coming towards him and fearing that he wouldn’t get to finish his unexpected treat, started darting around with one of the cartons in his mouth. It would have made for a hilarious blip had I not been too preoccupied to take a photo and also my sense of humour was very much absent.

By the time I managed to get a hold of my extremely well trained dog (only when he was sure he had finished), his snout was stained a lovely colour of yellow!

No kleenex ad ever shows this side of Labradors!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.