SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Orange

It was misty when I got up, but it started to lift and it wasn't as unpleasant as I expected when I set out with Django. Rather than go to Roslin, I continued on the old railway to Rosewell. Wallace's Cave is close by, so I paid it a visit. In the nearby woods I found a pair of new orange work gloves, and I later found an orange dog poo bag cannister, so I acquired them both.

When I was Turfing on my bike I often toured Rosewell, but I've not been since my bike was stolen a couple of years ago, so it was good to wander around the village and surrounding countryside today. I then headed for Bonnyrigg, where we got the first of the two buses needed to get home.

Having covered about 23km, I was a bit tired so, after eating, I had a nap before listening to the commentary of United's exciting (and perhaps unjust) win at Villa. Now to cook tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.