River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Crocus Flowers, Seeds & Blue Sky

Three positive things today BUT there were negatives too - very cold wind, outside temperature 7°C but the wind made it feel freezing cold :-((

Ensured that the bird feeders were full, the birds are very hungry and need to get into peak condition for the imminent breeding season.

Yesterday, whilst I was wandering around the back garden, I saw a couple of plant stems which looked vaguely familiar … this morning, from nowhere, their identity suddenly came to me …CHICORY … :-)) … this got me searching through past Blips, might be this one - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3139295299369959834 - I added some fresh compost to the tub and made a silent wish that they’ll survive and flower when the warm weather arrives!

MrD on an extra day of deliveries and managed to finish before it got dark :-)

Tonight we’re watching “The Outfit” on Netflix - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt14114802/ - I like the main characters, but not sure if I’m enjoying the film …

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.