ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Car Wash

Thanks to my neighbour having the moss jet washed off his roof this morning, I had to wash my car this afternoon. To be fair, it has needed cleaning for a while now but I was hoping to get away with not doing anything until the weather was a bit warmer. And, to be totally honest, I was on a bit of a guilt trip after seeing fellow blipper wjm53’s post the other day about giving his BMW a thorough clean!
It’s a lot cleaner now but the downside is that I can see all the scratches, chips and scuffs that are normally hidden behind a layer of grime! When spring does arrive, I think a visit to the paint shop will be in order, followed by a thorough valeting, inside and out.
Or maybe I’ll just trade it in and buy something newer…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.