LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Sunshine Again!

Just when I consider two days of sunshine in a row to be the prelude to spring, I read on my phone that there is a dump of snow coming my way in the next week. I am hoping the forecasters have got it wrong again.

The exceptionally high tides and waves in Porty at the weekend have dumped a lot of shells and coal dust from the old underground mines on to the sand at the high tide marks making the appearance of the beach rather unappealing. Oh that we had the white sands and green waters of the Hebrides but I have to remember that we are lucky to have a bathing beach at all 3 miles from the city centre.

The tide was well out this morning, past the end of the groyne and however far I waded through the water I could always feel the sea bed under my feet. I  have a horrible fear that at some point the beach is going to end in a sudden drop and I’m going to fall into a watery abyss. Not today though.

Princess my little avocado seedling is doing well and growing tall with tiny leaves at the end of her stem. She posed for the extra.
Her brothers, Pea and Piddles are taking time to get their stems out beyond the stone but they are growing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.