Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: Tiny Me

As you might know, I’m not one for blipping myself but I did find this photo amusing enough to share.  

I was up early this morning so that I could be in Belize City for an 8am interview on Love FM.  The studio uses blue screen (which means I always get strict instructions not to wear blue, green or teal) so you have to just imagine a backdrop of Belize City or similar behind me.

My colleague took this photo but he took it on a wide angle zoom setting which means that I look absolutely tiny compared to the interviewer.  If truth be told, I’m actually quite tall, certainly taller than he was.  It rather reminded me of this photo.

In other news, our friend S headed back to Vancouver today.  It was lovely having her (even if she is slightly prone to transmit, rather than receive…….) and we’ve enjoyed showing her around.

In other news, having crowed some months ago about having made it into ‘Who’s Who’ this year, I’ve been offered a ‘discounted’ version for £285.  I think I’ll pass……..

Dinner at my US colleague’s tonight so it’s felt like quite a full day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.