Another Day

By BlackTulip

Not a Waxwing

Hairdresser's this morning and hopefully I now weigh a bit less.

Not a bad day, mainly dry and definitely too warm for this time of the year.  Lots of plants out in the garden but the grass is squelchy so definitely not practical to do much in the way of gardening.  I did cut back the sedum stems but that was it.

Two red kites have been playing together over the house, but they're far too quick to photograph, and the light isn't right.

Last night's Zoom wildlife photographer droned on all evening about the way he sets up his flash equipment and was thoroughly boring (in my view) and I did ask at half time if we could orchestrate a power cut.

I used to think we had winter visiting blackbirds, but my understanding now is that if this is not a female, then it's a juvenile of one sort or another.  No idea.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.