For the family

By RonaMac

Staffordshire pink clay

A trip to the surgery this morning to be seen by the nurse practitioner for a reoccurring problem. I rang the surgery about 5pm last night and got this appointment so quickly. I had to wait an hour for my prescription and tablets so B and I headed off to Tesco’s for petrol and a coffee in Costa. This week’s birthday event provided free cake. 

We are intrigued as to the progress of the building on our site, but cannot see it, so on the way home we called in to pick up Olive and took her for a walk along the path that will join our site to the area where R & S live.

I took a series of pictures and were amazed how the development is getting on. I hadn’t realised how much soil is moved about the site as zones are developed, but this shows the extent of the pink clay, the bane of my life in the garden. But something I’m going to have to live with. 

I’ve managed to get the seed potatoes sorted ready for chitting, they are in the potting shed. They have already started growing shoots whilst in their travel bag. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.