Happy Daze

By Dazed

Crackberry

I've always been happy with a bog standard call/text phone and have always resisted the lure of the new-fangled models - as long as I can work it, make calls and text then I'm happy. Then Mr D recently upgraded to some super-duper piece of flash and offered me his old Blackberry. I reluctantly agreed and despite all my protestations am now completely hooked. But can somebody please tell me why - after years of having mobiles and never losing one, never scratching one and only once causing one to die (unfortunate red wine incident chronicled in a previous blip) - why, now that I have this Blackberry can I not stop flinging it on the floor, dropping it down the tenement stair and generally giving it abuse?! And ALWAYS in the presence of Mr D who threatens to take it away from me. Sod's law, that's what it is.

Thank you so much for all the comments on my 200th yesterday. I am going to reply to each and every one of you, but not right now as I've just had a lovely, cheesy jacket potato plonked in front of me :) Have a super-duper evening blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.