spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

home for lunch

breakfast was a bit nervous but lunch already saw the nerve-wracking parts of the day behind us, so we could eat it in peace. Certain people felt the best way to recover from a strenuous morning was to lie in bed and listen to Paddington Bear stories. I only wish I was that certain person.

My blip-my-tea/breakfast/lunch concept is working wonderfully. In fact, I'm thinking of selling the idea to God as an alternative way of dividing humankind on the day of judgement. All that sheep and goats stuff is very passé. Let's face it, back in the day it might well've been difficult to tell a sheep from a goat but, these days, with the evolved phenotype and the genotypes on SNP chips, even a well-educated layperson could managed it without much trouble. There might be some discussion around mufflons or something, but a quick check of Wikipedia would sort that out. No, the way to go is "marmite or not marmite" or, even better, "comments about other people's food choices in a slightly puzzling way or is extremely supportive of food choices but is still odd" that should cover most of you. I just have to decide which ones go to heaven and which to hell....

I popped a rib in pilates today. Ow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.