LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Colours on the Beach

I said goodbye to my Orkney Selkie this morning but not before she had chummed me on my walk down to Princes Street for a bus to my swim at Porty. We had hoped she might have join us, but there were other things she had to do and the timing didn’t fit  in. 
It was lovely having her to stay and I hope she comes back when she visits her baby granddaughter again.

The colours at the beach were beautiful today. Rain was threatened  and the sky was an ominous dark grey which made the sea appear dark slate green. With the tide almost high, the sand was dry seemed cleaner and more yellow than of late.

Although it was blowy it felt mild and there was no excess shivering in the bus going home which was just as well because on the #26 bus there are 24 bus stops en route from the beach to Princes Street and we stopped at every single one  making for a leisurely but very busy journey- but I least I was warmish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.