Munni

By Munni

Camouflaged

Finally, a dry day and time for a short walk. I only spotted the squirrel as it moved out of the hedge in the background; its fur matched the colours of the dry leaves so well.

I had to get up earlier than usual today. Our old washing machine had started to sound like a hammer drill with every spin cycle lately, so I had ordered a new one. The delivery was announced for the time slot between 7 and 11 A.M., and I wasn’t keen on opening the door in my pjs. 

Of course I needn’t have bothered getting up at 6:30, as the delivery men didn’t arrive until 9. Two Ukrainian guys, one of which didn’t speak a word of German or English. But they only took ten minutes to install the new machine, and take the old one away - quite impressive, I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.