Spring

With sunshine and 14 degrees C, today didn’t feel like February at all.
Still, I had to start working again. To meet my next deadline on Thursday, I don’t have an alternative, however nice it would be to take another couple of days off. But I don’t need to work eight hours a day for now, so I stopped after half a day and went out on the patio for a long break in the sunshine - accompanied by all three cats. The crocuses seemed to soak up the sunlight, too, and I saw the first bee of the year (see extra).

The afternoon was a mix of paperwork, laundry, grocery shopping, another break, and finally a very short walk with P. 
We met lots of people in costumes. It’s carnival after all, and for every carnival fan who isn’t keen on joining the drunken crowds across the Rhine in Mainz, there’s a small, family friendly Rose Monday parade in our neighbouring village of Frauenstein. 

Now the cats and humans in the house still need feeding, before I can finally put my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.